Contact Us

Beach Drive Campus @mygns.ca

Main phone Junior: 250.370.6854

Name Position Email
Jean Bigelow Principal, Junior School jbigelow
Meera Bandechha JK Teacher mbandechha
Charles Bennett Maintenance cbennett
Gavin Bowers Phys. Ed., Athletic and Co-Curricular Coord. gbowers
Stuart Brambley Vice Principal sbrambley
Benjamin Brooks Grade 5 bbrooks
Sarah Craggs JK Teacher scraggs
Hilary Cross Info Tech hcross
Heather Crossley Grade 3 hcrossley
Sheldon Donaldson Custodian
Joanne Dunn On leave
Tammy Edson Kindergarten tedson
Katharine Effa Educational Assistant, After School Care Asst. Manager keffa
Myki Engelland Lunch Program Coord. mengelland
Lara Feldman Counsellor lfeldman
Meghan Filgate JK Assistant mfilgate
Nancy Fletcher Art nfletcher
Leanne Giommi IB PYP Coord., Enrichment lgiommi
Jill Graham Grade 1 jgraham
Keith Harding Custodian
Lynne Hawkins Housekeeper lhawkins
Inge Illman Music, Choir iillman
Heather Kyle JK Assistant hkyle
Teresa Johnson Teaching Aide tjohnson
Amanda Lee Teaching Aide alee
Rosemary Marsh Library Technician rmarsh
Tanis Masson Learning Strategies tmasson
Erin McCall Grade 4 emccall
Sarah McDonald Educational Assistant smcdonald
Sarah McLeod Library smcleod
Jennifer Mora Grade 2 jmora
Jennifer Nanninga On leave
Kevin Neilson Education Assistant, After School Care Manager kneilson
Judy Newman Grade 2 jnewman
Cheryl Palm Grade 3 cpalm
Veronica Petersson Office Assistant vpetersson
Ronald Ratz Custodian rratz
Marnie Seliwoniuk Grade 4 mseliwoniuk
Rebecca Steele Learning Strategies rsteele
Alexandra Story Education Assistant astory
Janna Sullivan Kindergarten jsullivan
Doug Tyrrell MAP dtyrrell
Kate Walker French, Phys. Ed. kwalker
Sarah Wallace Grade 5 swallace
Kathryn Wild Grade 1 kwild
Sarah Wilson Mandarin swilson


Pemberton Woods Campus @ mygns.ca

Main phone Senior: 250.370.6800
Main phone Middle: 250.370.6803

Name Position Email
Amanda Adams Educational Assistant aadams
Cheryl Alexander Web/Media Manager calexander
Karen Allan Admin Assistant, Advancement kallan
Arlene Aylward Executive Assist. to Head aaylward
Julie Bedell Learning Strategies jbedell
Robin Bennett Plant Manager rbennett
Stuart Brambley Archivist sbrambley
Duncan Brice Phys. & Health Ed., Co-director of Athletics,
Director of Daily Planning
dbrice
Darren Brown Math, Calculus dbrown
Joanne Bruce-Lockhart History, Social Justice jbrucelockhart
Jake Burnett Principal, Middle School, Phys. & Health Ed. jburnett
Vivienne Burnett Lang. & Lit., Language Acquisition: English vburnett
Leonard Butt Art, School Counsellor lbutt
Graeme Campbell Educational Technologist gcampbell
Jacquelyn Cantwell Student Records Officer jcantwell
Valerie Chatterton English, Literature, Public Speaking Coord. vchatterton
Suzanne Chisholm Teacher Intern, Learning Strategies schisholm
Sonya Chwyl Communications Coordinator schwyl
Leanne Couture Custodian
Rhona Crossley MYP Coordinator, Lang. & Lit. rcrossley
Erin Dallin Chemistry, Co-head of Science 6–12, Science edallin
Julian Daniel IT Manager jdaniel
Jackie Dash Accounting jdash
Rachel Davey Family Boarding Coord. rdavey
Julia Davidov On leave
Lucho Davidov Math, Calculus ldavidov
Tassy Davidson Phys. & Health Ed., Lang. & Lit., Ind. & Societies tdavidson
Alison Doerksen Co-director of Athletics, Phys. & Health Ed. adoerksen
Calvin Dorion Head of English 6–12, English, Writing cdorion
Lisa Drury SS Library Technician ldrury
John Duncan Custodian
Kate Dziwenka Executive Assist. to the Middle School Principal kdziwenka
Elspeth Easton Debate Coach eeaston
Jamie Elbert English jelbert
Myki Engelland Lunch Program Coord. mengelland
Darlene Fisher MS Library Technician dfisher
Shelly Forshner Custodial Supervisor sforshner
Jennifer Fraser On leave
David Furtado Custodian
Angela Girard Language Acquisition: French, IB Diploma Coord. agirard
Maria Gonçalves Mgr., Advancement Services & Alumni Engagement mgoncalves
Jennie Greven Art jgreven
Andra Hahn Admin. Assist. ahahn
Leah Hall Language Acquisition: French, Phys. & Health Ed. lhall
Andrea Harris Language Acquisition: French aharris
Greg Harrison Mathematics, IT gharrison
Sarah Harvey On leave
Tanya Hayes Alumni Relations thayes
Damon Henry Mathematics, Phys. & Health Ed., Ind. & Societies, Coord. of Action & Adventure dhenry
Ian Henry Mathematics ihenry
Kim Holmes Human Resource Manager kholmes
Chad Holtum Deputy Head, Advancement choltum
Elspeth Horn Language Acquisition: English, Planning ehorn
Jacqueline Howey Ind. & Societies, Lang. & Lit. jhowey
Bunny Hughes Phys. & Health Ed., Mathematics bhughes
James Irvine Physics jirvine
Andrew Jackson Phys. & Health Ed., Outdoor Education, ORL ajackson
Mully Jackson Phys. & Health Ed., Outdoor Education mjackson
Anni Joe Language Acquisition: Mandarin ajoe
Raj Johl Custodian
Rebekah Johnson Theatre Manager rjohnson
Polly Kemble Mathematics pkemble
Tess Kidd Educational Assistant tkidd
Kyla Kopperud Learning Strategies kkopperud
Karen Leach Registrar, Accounts Receivable kleach
Mark Le Surf Design, Sciences mlesurf
Richard Le Surf Junior IT Technician rlesurf
Rick Lidstone Sciences, Outdoor Ed rlidstone
Clint Lundgren English, ToK clundgren
Sarah MacMillan Assit. Director of Admissions smacmillan
Mark Mader Facilities Worker mmader
Paul Mais Ind. & Societies, Lang. & Lit. pmais
Mary Anne Marchildon Annual Fund Manager mmarchildon
Robert Marthaller Ind. & Societies, Lang. & Lit. rmarthaller
Brenda Matson Ancillary Services Coordinator bmatson
Jackie Maycock Language Acquisition: French jmaycock
Margaret McCullough Sciences mmccullough
Sarah McKerlich On leave smckerlich
Sarah McQueen Admin Assistant, Advancement smcqueen
Eileen Menheer Receptionist emenheer
Kathleen Mullaney Language Acquisition: Spanish kmullaney
Rebecca Nielson SS Teacher/Librarian, Head of Ind. & Societies rnielson
Paul O'Callaghan Phys. & Health Ed., Head of Phys. Ed. 6–12 pocallaghan
Randy Ollech Mathematics rollech
Katherine Pagett Drama, MS Coord. of Student Life kpagett
Doug Palm Principal, Senior School dpalm
Ryan Panton Dir. of Marketing & Communications rpanton
Lance Pimlott Design lpimlott
Tanja Pollock Accounts Payable Officer tpollock
Paul Prieur Maintenance pprieur
Chrissy Raniseth Director of Finance craniseth
Dylan Reeves Language Acquisition: Spanish, Head of Language Acquisition 6–12, Interim Senior School Round Square Coord. dreeves
Marvin Regier Choir mregier
Andrea Robertson Ind. & Societies, Economics arobertson
Gina Sicotte Art gsicotte
Rebecca Simmons Tech Support rsimmons
Gina Simpson Ind. & Societies, IB Geography, Geography gsimpson
Adrienne Smook Drama, Theatre Arts asmook
Frank Stanley Ind. & Societies, History fstanley
David Suomi Marttinen Band dmarttinen
Steve Thompson Band, Head of Arts 6–12 sthompson
Harvey Thorau SS Director of Student Life, Ind. & Societies hthorau
James Thornton Assit. Debate Coach jthornton
Trina Tisot Learning Strategies ttisot
Wendy Topic Chemistry, Sciences wtopic
Cheryl Tradewell Senior School Academic Coord., Head of Math 6–12 ctradewell
Clare Turner Language Acquisition: French cturner
Annie Vallance Sciences, Co-head of Sciences 6–12, Mathematics avallance
Kim Waugh MS Young Round Square Coordinator, Teacher/Librarian, Personal Project Coord., Leader of Teaching & Learning kwaugh
Patty Wells Learning Strategies, English pwells
Ian West Lang. & Lit. iwest
Kevin White Director of Admissions kwhite
Gail Windle Executive Assist. to Principal Senior School, Office Manager gwindle
Glenn Zederayko Head of School gzederayko
Kirsten Ziegler University and Academic Advising kziegler
Richard Zuk Biology, Science rzuk

Head of School
Glenn Zederayko

801 Bank Street
Victoria, BC V8S 4A8
250.370.6810

Junior School
Principal: Jean Bigelow

1701 Beach Drive
Victoria, BC V8R 6H9
250.370.6854

Middle School
Principal: Jake Burnett

801 Bank Street
Victoria, BC V8S 4A8
250.370.6803

Senior School
Principal: Doug Palm

801 Bank Street
Victoria, BC V8S 4A8
250.370.6800

Senior School Attendance
attendance-senior-school@mygns.ca
250.370.6800

Admissions
Director of Admissions:
Kevin White

801 Bank Street
Victoria, BC V8S 4A8
250.370.6828
admissions@mygns.ca

Advancement
Deputy Head: Chad Holtum

801 Bank Street
Victoria, BC V8S 4A8
250.370.6845
advancement@mygns.ca

Annual Fund
Mary Anne Marchildon

801 Bank Street
Victoria, BC V8S 4A8
250.370.6801
advancement@mygns.ca

Marketing & Communications
Ryan Panton

801 Bank Street
Victoria, BC V8S 4A8
250.370.6842
marketing@mygns.ca

Alumni Relations
Maria Gonçalves

801 Bank Street
Victoria, BC V8S 4A8
250.370.6805
alumni@mygns.ca

Transportation Manager:
Sharon Comeau

250.370.6150
busing@mygns.ca

Buildings and Maintenance
Robin Bennett

250.370.6813
rbennett@mygns.ca

Powered by Finalsite