Staff Directory

Beach Drive Campus @mygns.ca

Main phone Junior: 250.370.6854

Name Position Email
Jean Bigelow Principal, Junior School jbigelow
Meera Bandechha JK Teacher mbandechha
Charles Bennett Maintenance cbennett
Gavin Bowers Phys. Ed., Athletic and Co-Curricular Coord. gbowers
Stuart Brambley Vice Principal sbrambley
Benjamin Brooks Grade 3 bbrooks
I-Hsien Fan Chiang Mandarin ifanchiang
Suzanne Chisholm Grade 5 schisholm
Christine Collins Educational Assistant ccollins
Hilary Cross Info Tech hcross
Heather Crossley Grade 3 hcrossley
Wendi Davies JK Teacher wdavies
Joanne Dunn JK Teacher jdunn
Tammy Edson Kindergarten tedson
Myki Engelland Lunch Program Coord. mengelland
Lara Feldman Counsellor lfeldman
Nancy Fletcher Art nfletcher
Sarah Fryer Teaching Assistant sfryer
Leanne Giommi IB PYP Coord., Enrichment lgiommi
Jill Graham Grade 1 jgraham
Keith Harding Custodian
Lynne Hawkins Housekeeper lhawkins
Megan Jenkins Educational Assistant mjenkins
Inge Illman Music, Choir iillman
Teresa Johnson Teaching Aide tjohnson
Michael Johnston Educational Assistant mjohnston
Tess Kidd Educational Assistant tkidd
Rosemary Marsh Library Technician rmarsh
Tanis Masson Learning Strategies tmasson
Jackie Maycock French jmaycock
Erin McCall Grade 4 emccall
Sarah McDonald After School Care Manager smcdonald
Sarah McLeod Learning Commons smcleod
Jennifer Mora On leave
Judy Newman Grade 2 jnewman
Carlene Nex Teaching Assistant cnex
Stephanie Novak Educational Assistant snovak
Cheryl Palm Grade 2 cpalm
Cora Pamperrien Executive Assistant to JS Principal cpamperrien
Ronald Ratz Custodian rratz
Marnie Seliwoniuk Grade 4 mseliwoniuk
Shannon Sonke JK Teacher ssonke
Rhonda Stark Grade 5 stark
Rebecca Steele Learning Strategies rsteele
Alexandra Story Education Assistant astory
Janna Sullivan Kindergarten jsullivan
Doug Tyrrell MAP dtyrrell
Kate Walker French, Phys. Ed. kwalker
Sarah Wallace Grade 5 swallace
Kathryn Wild Grade 1 kwild


Pemberton Woods Campus @ mygns.ca

Main phone Senior: 250.370.6800
Main phone Middle: 250.370.6803

Name Position Email
Amanda Adams Educational Assistant aadams
Cheryl Alexander Web/Media Manager calexander
Karen Allan Admin Assistant, Advancement kallan
Arlene Aylward Executive Assist. to Head aaylward
Robin Bennett Plant Manager rbennett
Carol Bernoties Educational Assitant cbernoties
Carlene Bon Custodian cbon
Stuart Brambley Archivist sbrambley
Duncan Brice Phys. & Health Ed., Co-director of Athletics,
Director of Daily Planning
dbrice
Darren Brown Math, Calculus dbrown
Joanne Bruce-Lockhart History, Social Justice jbrucelockhart
Jake Burnett Principal, Middle School, Drama jburnett
Vivienne Burnett Lang. & Lit., Language Acquisition: English vburnett
Leonard Butt School Counsellor lbutt
Graeme Campbell Educational Technologist, Sciences gcampbell
Jacquelyn Cantwell Student Records Officer jcantwell
Valerie Chatterton English, Literature, Public Speaking Coord. vchatterton
Sonya Chwyl Communications Coordinator schwyl
Angela Colibaba Academic Advising acolibaba
Rhona Crossley On leave
Erin Dallin Chemistry, Co-head of Science 6–12, Science edallin
Julian Daniel IT Manager jdaniel
Jackie Dash Payroll & Benefits jdash
Rachel Davey Family Boarding Coord. rdavey
Lucho Davidov Math, Calculus ldavidov
Tassy Davidson Phys. & Health Ed., Lang. & Lit., Ind. & Societies tdavidson
Alison Doerksen Co-director of Athletics, Phys. & Health Ed. adoerksen
Lisa Drury SS Library Technician ldrury
John Duncan Custodian
Kate Dziwenka Executive Assist. to the Middle School Principal kdziwenka
Elspeth Easton Debate Coach eeaston
Jamie Elbert Lang. & Let. jelbert
Myki Engelland Lunch Program Coord. & Receptionist mengelland
Darlene Fisher MS Library Technician dfisher
Shelly Forshner On leave
David Furtado Custodian
Tara Gant Educational Assistant tgant
Angela Girard Language Acquisition: French, IB Diploma Coord. agirard
Maria Gonçalves Mgr., Advancement Services & Alumni Engagement mgoncalves
Robert Gordy Band rgordy
Jennie Greven Art jgreven
Debbie Gutosky Educational Assistant dgutosky
Leah Hall Language Acquisition: French, Phys. & Health Ed. lhall
Andrea Harris Language Acquisition: French aharris
Greg Harrison Mathematics gharrison
Sarah Harvey On leave
Tanya Hayes Alumni Relations thayes
Damon Henry Phys. & Health Ed., Ind. & Societies, Coord. of Action & Adventure dhenry
Ian Henry On leave
Kim Holmes Human Resource Manager kholmes
Chad Holtum Deputy Head, Advancement choltum
Elspeth Horn Language Acquisition: English, Planning ehorn
Jacqueline Howey Ind. & Societies jhowey
Bunny Hughes Phys. & Health Ed., Mathematics bhughes
James Irvine Physics jirvine
Andrew Jackson Outdoor Education, ORL ajackson
Mully Jackson Outdoor Education mjackson
Phil Jarvis Interim Director of Admissions pjarvis
Anni Joe Language Acquisition: Mandarin ajoe
Raj Johl Custodian
Rebekah Johnson Theatre Manager rjohnson
Michael Johnston Educational Assistant mjohnston
Polly Kemble Mathematics pkemble
Kyla Kopperud Learning Strategies, Head of Learning Strat. kkopperud
Alexey Lavrenyuk Tech Support alavrenyuk
Karen Leach Accounting Manager kleach
Mark Le Surf Design mlesurf
Rick Lidstone Sciences rlidstone
Clint Lundgren Lang. & Lit., ToK clundgren
Sarah MacMillan Academic Advising smacmillan
Mark Mader Facilities Worker mmader
Paul Mais Ind. & Societies pmais
Alexis Malinowski Assistant Director of Admissions amalinowski
Mary Anne Marchildon Senior Development Manager mmarchildon
Robert Marthaller Lang. & Lit., Head of Lang. & Lit. rmarthaller
Brenda Matson Ancillary Services Coordinator bmatson
Jackie Maycock Language Acquisition: French jmaycock
Sarah May-Poole Learning Strategies smaypoole
Margaret McCullough Sciences mmccullough
Sarah McKerlich On leave smckerlich
Sarah McQueen Admissions Assistant smcqueen
Jason Moore Custodian jmoore
Kathleen Mullaney Language Acquisition: Spanish kmullaney
Rebecca Nielson SS Teacher/Librarian, Head of Ind. & Societies rnielson
Tomo Nishizawa Educational Assistant tnishizawa
Paul O'Callaghan Phys. & Health Ed., Head of Phys. Ed. 6–12 pocallaghan
Randy Ollech Mathematics, Learning Strategies rollech
Katherine Pagett Drama, MS Coord. of Student Life kpagett
Doug Palm Principal, Senior School dpalm
Ryan Panton Dir. of Marketing & Communications rpanton
Sonny Pawar Dir. of Soccer, Phys. & Health Ed. rpanton
Veronica Petersson Receptionist vpetersson
Lance Pimlott Design lpimlott
Tanja Pollock Accounts Payable Officer tpollock
Paul Prieur Maintenance pprieur
Chrissy Raniseth Director of Finance craniseth
Dylan Reeves Language Acquisition: Spanish, Head of Language Acquisition 6–12, Interim Senior School Round Square Coord. dreeves
Marvin Regier Choir mregier
Andrea Robertson Ind. & Societies, Economics arobertson
Gina Sicotte Art gsicotte
Rebecca Simmons Tech Support rsimmons
Gina Simpson Ind. & Societies, MYP Coordinator gsimpson
Manjot Singh Custodian msingh
Adrienne Smook Drama, Theatre Arts asmook
Frank Stanley Ind. & Societies, History fstanley
Steve Thompson Band, Head of Arts 6–12 sthompson
Harvey Thorau SS Director of Student Life, Ind. & Societies hthorau
James Thornton Assit. Debate Coach jthornton
Trina Tisot Learning Strategies ttisot
Wendy Topic Chemistry, Sciences wtopic
Cheryl Tradewell Senior School Academic Coord., Head of Math 6–12 ctradewell
Clare Turner Language Acquisition: French cturner
Annie Vallance Sciences, Co-head of Sciences 6–12, Mathematics avallance
Kim Waugh MS Young Round Square Coordinator, Teacher/Librarian, Personal Project Coord., Leader of Teaching & Learning kwaugh
Patty Wells Learning Strategies pwells
Ian West Lang. & Lit. iwest
Gail Windle Executive Assist. to Principal Senior School, Office Manager gwindle
Glenn Zederayko Head of School gzederayko
Richard Zuk Biology, Science rzuk

Head of School
Glenn Zederayko

801 Bank Street
Victoria, BC V8S 4A8
250.370.6810

Junior School
Principal: Jean Bigelow

1701 Beach Drive
Victoria, BC V8R 6H9
250.370.6854

Junior School Attendance
junior-school-office@mygns.ca
250.370.6854

Middle School
Principal: Jake Burnett

801 Bank Street
Victoria, BC V8S 4A8
250.370.6803

Middle School Attendance
middle-school-office@mygns.ca
250.370.6803

Senior School
Principal: Doug Palm

801 Bank Street
Victoria, BC V8S 4A8
250.370.6800

Senior School Attendance
senior-school-office@mygns.ca
250.370.6800

Admissions
Interim Director of Admissions
Phil Jarvis

801 Bank Street
Victoria, BC V8S 4A8
250.370.6828
admissions@mygns.ca

Advancement
Deputy Head: Chad Holtum

801 Bank Street
Victoria, BC V8S 4A8
250.370.6845
advancement@mygns.ca

Annual Fund
Mary Anne Marchildon

801 Bank Street
Victoria, BC V8S 4A8
250.370.6801
advancement@mygns.ca

Marketing & Communications
Ryan Panton

801 Bank Street
Victoria, BC V8S 4A8
250.370.6842
marketing@mygns.ca

Alumni Relations
Maria Gonçalves

801 Bank Street
Victoria, BC V8S 4A8
250.370.6805
alumni@mygns.ca

Transportation Manager:
Sharon Comeau

250.370.6150
busing@mygns.ca

Buildings and Maintenance
Robin Bennett

250.370.6813
rbennett@mygns.ca

Powered by Finalsite